Pampered like a princess in Nini’s beauty Salon

With multiple blogging and marketing meetings this week, including the bloggers meet I attended tonight hosted by the lovely, Caffe Carmardo– I never can get enough of their IMG_3156fresh juices!! I decided that this was the week to embrace the salon culture in Bahrain and try out Nini’s salon on Budeiya highway.

I picked Nini’s as I am in love with their nail art on Instagram, if you don’t already follow them you should do! Their salon is also beautiful, from the photos of the amazing nail art and wonderful hair styles they  do, to the beautiful pink stargazerIMG_3154 lillies on the manicure station.

When I went in to arrange my appointment I found out there is a promotion on (until the 15th of august) offering 30% off….it was my lucky day!

In light of the offer I opted for the full works; a shellac manicure with nail art, a wash, cut and blow dry as well as eyebrow threading and colouring. Now this really was something new to me, as someone who even did her own hair and make up for her own wedding and hasn’t had a haircut in overIMG_3152 2 years I was unsure as what to expect.

Between booking my appointment one day and going for it the next I slipped over on a pool of water on the floor in City Centre Mall which resulted in an eventful evening at A&E at KHUH (thank you for looking after me A&E personnel!), I am wheelchair/crutch bound.

Nini’s Salon catered to this very well and helped me by making it so I had to move around as little as possible!

First treatment was my eyebrow- I don’t think I was quite prepared for how painful threading can be! However the ladies were very quick and efficient, keeping the discomfort to the absolute minimum! I was also persuaded to have my eyebrows tinted, which they tailored to myIMG_3151 request by only leaving it on a very short while so my eyebrows where not to dark- They frame my eyes nicely and I swear they make my face look less round than it really is 😉

After this with (some assistance!) I moved to the hairdressing station where I had my hair washed and  cut into layers (I needed some real TLC and had to lose 3-4 inches:'( ) Before it being blown poker straight they also used Mystic oil as an IMG_3149extra moistening barrier. They spend so much time concentrating on attention to detail during the blow dry it really was luxurious!

During all this time (and my manicure) I was the only person in the salon and received attention to my treatments from all the beauticians including the owner Naheel. Now there is a woman who has worked hard!! She built her entire business from scratch (literally) including overseeing the contractors actually build her workspace from scratch (which includes private treatment rooms on the first floor) 🙂 She also takes hygiene in her salon very seriously, all the manicure equipment is fresh from new packs for every customer, she holds her staff to the upmost professional standards in all areas. (When I went to book my appointment all of the staff were out receiving extra training to keep them up to date on all the latest beauty IMG_3153techniques)

Now I had opted for a CND shellac nail varnish, which is set in place by a uv lamp and lasts for upto 3 weeks, however had you opted for a manicure and standard polish there were over 400 polishes to choose from as the salon stock every single colour Essie produces!IMG_3155

The manicure itself was highly indulgent involving hand scrubs and masks as well as hot towels and excellent cuticle work. Naheel suggested a bang on trend pastel blue and being given free reign with nail stickers suggested a pretty little white set of flowers and dragonflies which were perfect ❤

This entire experience only cost 30BDs with the discount and I enjoyed it so much I have booked myself in again on Wednesday to have my hair curled before Soie’s new menu launch at the Sheraton ❤

Leave a Reply

